Too bad I don’t eat fast food.

If you read my last post, you would have read that I sent a message to Culver’s Corporate office about the Green Bay store that doesn’t remove its snow.  I hadn’t heard back from them and I was semi-expecting to.  But the next time I ran past the location, the sidewalks were clean, so I had secretly hoped I had something to do with it.  Even though, in reality, I’m sure I didn’t.

Yesterday, when I got our mail, I had an letter from Culver’s.  It apologized for my “non-satisfaction” with them and they included a gift certificate for a free meal.  I thought that was kind of nice.  Granted I don’t eat at Culver’s but Brian can finally benefit from running with me and from  my complaining.  I had asked him where else he’d like to receive a free meal from.  I figure we can just run past that restaurant too, I can get pissed at their lack of snow removal, send another message and viola… another free meal.  I think I may be on to something.

But in all honesty, I did think it was cool that they sent me a letter.  UNTIL I realized that I hadn’t included my address in the message I sent to them.  That made me realize that they actually “searched” for me and for my contact information.  This should have been even more flattering because they had to do some homework and put some effort into apologizing to me.  But instead I find it very creepy that they know where I live.  Not that I expect them to send a “complaints department hit man” after me… but ya never know.  I like to fly under the radar.  And now I’m smack dab on top of that damn radar.  All I wanted was to have them plow their sidewalks.  I didn’t want to call attention to myself.

The big question is… did I learn my lesson?  Or will the next unshoveled sidewalk throw me into another tizzy and once again jeopardize my anonymity?

Until then… gotta run.

2 responses to “Too bad I don’t eat fast food.

  1. So you are responsible for them clearing the snow? Nice work! When Stosh and I ran through there we noticed the same thing and my distraction by the WONDERFUl smell or butter burgers was not helping to keep me focused on hurdling the large snow balls that where on their side walks…

    Thanks Marla!

Leave a Reply

