12 days and counting

The marathon is less than 2 weeks away and I’m ready to run it.  This part of the training is so tough.  It’s the taper and it should be the “easy” part of the training because our miles are cut down drastically.  But in reality, I’m still running 5 days a week, still cross training on the 6th day, still trying to fit in training with my 1 full-time job, 1 part-time job, yard work, house work, social obligations and everything else I have going on.  Because the marathon is right around the corner and I can see the light at the end of the tunnel, it makes the last few weeks tough because my motivation is really lacking.  I’m antsy, I’m unmotivated and I’m ready to run.

I want to run and be done!

Until I have to start training again in June, that is.

Until next time,

Gotta run

 

Leave a Reply

