One of these items is not like the rest

I need to buy stock in Nike!

First, let me start off by saying, I have no idea why I have this many pairs of old running shoes. No, I’m not a hoarder!  Believe it or not, I’ve gotten rid of 3 or 4 pairs after mud runs in the past 6-9 months.  And yes, I will look to give away some more of these soon.

Now that I got that out-of-the-way.

Holy-burn-my-retinas-batman!  How in the world can I run in these GLARINGLY white shoes without other runners making fun of “the new girl”.  And believe it or not, I have 4 or 5 runs already logged in these shoes.  While I always appreciate a new pair of shoes after my old ones get beat down and dirty but this is ridiculous.  When I line up for the half marathon on Sunday everyone will look with pity at the “sad, new girl that doesn’t know you should not get new shoes right before a race”.  Little do they know that I’m not a newbie making a rookie mistake, it’s just these are the whitest shoes I’ve ever seen in my life.  I feel like I need to do a trail run before Sunday just to try to scuff them up a bit.

I guess I’ll be easy to spot on Sunday.  And no, that bright light that you can’t look directly at, will not be the sun.  It will in fact, be my new shoes!

Until next time.

Gotta run.

One response to “One of these items is not like the rest

  1. I tilted myself that will where I’d been leaning just a bit away from the part, enough to kick advertising as hard as I could possibly.
    We’ve all seen the research and the studies show that
    the power of prayer is magical no matter who or what it is that you think you’re
    praying to. She read the note and then heard heard sirens outside.

Leave a Reply

