Race to Recovery

This morning I participated in a virtual Race to Recovery for the victims of Superstorm Sandy.  My entry fee is going to help in the recovery efforts.  I pinned on my bib and set out for my 10K run.

Race to Recovery.  I've got my bib on and I'm ready to head out the door!

Race to Recovery. I’ve got my bib on and I’m ready to head out the door!

And look what I found on my run this morning. There was nothing around but empty farm fields.  I have no idea who would have decorated it because there aren’t any homes nearby to claim ownership.  My money is on Santa!

A tree in the middle of nowhere that I spotted on my morning run.

A tree in the middle of nowhere that I spotted on my morning run.

IMG_1241

When I got closer to the tree I realized it was decorated. But who decorated it? There were no homes nearby. Santa, perhaps?

And here’s my Garmin with my Race to Recovery Race time and results.  Here’s hoping my entry fee can help someone out, even just a bit!

Race results for my virtual Race To Recover 10K.

Race results for my virtual Race To Recover 10K.

Until next time.

Gotta run

Leave a Reply

