Stop – Taper Time

Man I LOVE the taper.  As evidence by this mini chalkboard sign I have hanging in my kitchen.

Taper Time

I had to run 3 miles this evening and I had absolutely no guilt for only running three little miles.  I was so giddy about my 3 mile, guiltless run that I must confess something. I must confess that I broke into some spontaneous MC Hammer… Hammer Time (it’s actually You Can’t Touch This) dance moves.  I’m not embarrassed to say that.  But I am more than embarrassed by my actual dance moves.  While I thought I “nailed it”, I could tell by my husband’s, “what the hell is that?” question, that I did not quite pull off a perfect rendition of Hammer’s move.

Oh well, I never claimed to be a dancer.  Hell, I’m not even much of a runner!

But if you’re feeling nostalgic and if you too are enjoying tapering… follow the link below to check out the video for You Can’t Touch This.  It’s an oldie but a goodie.

http://youtu.be/otCpCn0l4Wo

Until next time,

Gotta run.

Leave a Reply

