Time, it’s all relative

I find it very ironic that both my husband and I are Dreading (with a capital D, nonetheless) the 5 hour drive to Rochester this evening because we cannot stand being in a car for that long. Yet, my marathon time on Sunday will be between 4.5 and 5 hours.  So apparently we don’t mind “moving” for 5 hours but we’d actually prefer it to be via our own two feet!?!?

When I think of it this way, the drive across the border doesn’t seem so bad after all.

Until next time,

Gotta run

Leave a Reply

