What a wonderful world

NY Marathon is in two weeks!!  At this time, two weeks from now I will be enjoying a few post-marathon cocktails and sharing stories from the race.  But before then and before I get to toe the line I want to give a shout out to all of my fellow “back of the packers” starting in wave 4!!  Woot woot!  See you all in two weeks!!

As I think about NY, I am overcome with excitement.  And that’s got me a bit nostalgic for all that I’ve seen and done since I became a runner.  There’s a lot of cool places and cool things I’ve seen since I’ve taken up running, and for that I’m extremely grateful.  While so often I bitch and complain about running, I do appreciate what it’s given to me.  The good times, the great views and all the memories and miles in between.  So, I’m posting a few picturesque photos that were taken at races, or while on training runs as a way to share and remember what I’ve seen and where I’ve been.  And in the words of Louie Armstrong… what a wonderful world.

Until next time,

Gotta run!

image

Spotted during a pre-dawn run in Denver.

image

View on the Manitowoc Maritime Marathon Course.

image

Sunrise before my last 22-mile run leading up to NY 2013.

snowfall

First measurable snow fall 2012.

Grass

Touch of beauty during a hill workout.

chicago

Stopped mid race to snap a photo of the Chicago skyline (and a stranger on my shoulder).

Baird's Creek

Creek, big – creek.

Door County, WI
Door County, WI

One of the many bridges on the Eau Claire Marathon route.

One of the many bridges on the Eau Claire Marathon route.

The military and palm tress created us in the final stretch of San Diego's RnR Marathon
The military and palm tress created us in the final stretch of San Diego’s RnR Marathonlambeau

Cattails, love them!
Cattails, love them!

Golden Gate

One response to “What a wonderful world

Leave a Reply

