Freaked out

I met with my trainer this morning and I got a quick glimpse at the rest of my long runs and I’m not going to lie, I AM FREAKED OUT!

I knew I hadn’t peaked with my 6.5 hour run, and I figured I had an 8 hour run in my future.  BUT A 9 HOUR RUN!!?!?!?!?!  And possibly TWO 9 hour runs???!!!  Followed by 4 hours on Sunday???!!!!?

OMG, I’m seriously freaking out. I can’t wrap my head around two 9 hour training runs.  I understand that I’ll be running more than that during the real race, but that’s race day… that’s different.  And let’s not forget that a 9 hour training run really equals 11-12 hours total with water, bathroom and fuel stops.

And I’m having a really tough time with my Sunday runs.  I spend so much time mentally and physically preparing for my Saturday runs that Sunday becomes an afterthought.  But I can no longer treat 3.5 hours – which is what I’m running this Sunday – as an afterthought.

I need to breathe.  But I can’t.  I’m freaking the fuck out!

Until next time,

Gotta run

#toostubborntoquit #doepicshit

One response to “Freaked out

Leave a Reply

